Why sometimes there’s nothing to say but thank you

It’s been simultaneously quiet and hectic in PhD-land. Hectic, because meeting deadlines for lit reviews and results sections isn’t straightforward but quiet because neither activity lends itself to discussion or comment on a blog highlighting why it’s important to collar and follow birds. I could moan about either at length, but where does that get us?

Since I feel I haven’t said it promptly enough recently, I wanted to thank all the people who’ve let me know when and where they’ve seen collared geese whilst they were out with the dog, or for a ramble, or doing WeBS counts. As soon as I stumble across any interesting patterns, it’ll be on the website.

Whenever that is…

CPU

Leave a Reply

